The Miniclick Paper Fair / Sat 9th Nov

Our programme with the Brighton Photo Fringe continues on Saturday 9th of November with the first ever Miniclick Paper Fair, at the Phoenix Gallery, Brighton.

pf

In association with Design Brighton and Photobookshow, we present a day dedicated to all things paper. At the Phoenix Gallery, Brighton, we’re inviting some of the UK’s most interesting independent photobook publishers, graphic designers and illustrators to display their work and sell their wares in our gallery marketplace.

Illustrators and Graphic Designers will be invited to add their work to the live pin-up wall throughout the day, where it can be bought. Photographers and Publishers will line the venue on tables, showing off their back catalogues, self published books and ‘zines and work for sale. Throughout the day, short talks will be held amongst the marketplace, including…

12 Midday Photographer and publisher, John MacLean talking about his work and self publishing.

1pm Curator and Publisher, Matt Martin will be discussing DIY Publishing with Miniclick Creative Director Jim Stephenson.

2pm Illustrator, Janne Iivonen will present his work and discuss working with paper with Jim.

3pm Panellists, including illustrator Sean King, photographers Andrew Youngson and Jocelyn Allen and publisher Al Palmer of Brown Owl Press will discuss their favourite piece of paper.

Visitors are encouraged to bring along “their favourite page” – your favourite one piece of paper – anything from a beautifully designed poster, to a great magazine layout, an album cover, newspaper headline, piece of origami or anything you like. Throughout the day, these one pages will be copied (you keep the original) and added to an evolving ‘zine which will be printed and hand bound at the Gallery and available to buy by the end of the day. We invite you to get involved with the hand stitching when we bind the ‘zines.

Saturday 9th November. Phoenix Gallery. 11am to 5pm. Free Entry.

Our full lineup of stallholders includes…

Self Publishers and Indie Publshing Houses

Miniclick www.miniclick.co.uk

Photobookshow (inc. a selection of their marketplace and library) www.photobookshow.co.uk

MTO Press www.mtopress.co.uk

Sean King http://seanjamesking.tumblr.com/

Darwin Magazine http://darwinmagazine.bigcartel.com/

Andrew Youngson http://www.andrewyoungson.com

Christopher Bethell http://www.christopherbethell.com/

Al Palmer / Brown Owl Press www.brownowlpress.com

Jocelyn Allen www.nylecoj.co.uk

Mark Power www.markpower.co.uk

Brighton Uni 9213 http://www.photography2013.co.uk/the-publication/

Matt Martin of B Rad www.b-radmagazine.com

Tina Remiz http://tinaremiz.co.uk/shop/krievi-book-limited-edition

John MacLean http://www.jmaclean.co.uk/item_cat/books/

Colin McPherson http://www.colinmcpherson.co.uk/

Document Scotland http://www.documentscotland.com/

Kevin Beck bottlingfruit.co.uk 

Harry Watts www.harry-watts.co.uk

Brian David Stevens http://www.briandavidstevens.com/

Another Escape http://anotherescape.com/

Ravi Juneja ravijuneja.co.uk

Amelia Shepherd www.ameliashepherd.com

Renée de Nève www.reneedeneve.co.uk

Paper Vampire http://www.papervampire.org/

Ewen Spencer http://www.ewenspencer.com/

James O Jenkins http://www.jamesojenkins.co.uk/

Illustrators and Graphic Designers

Chris Harrison http://harrison-agency.com

Saffron Reichenbacker www.saffronreichenbacker.co.uk

Janne Iivonen  http://jannenkauppa.bigcartel.com/

Lewes Jillett www.lewesjillett.com

Adam Campbell  http://beardless-illustration.tumblr.com/

Suzi Antonelli http://scantonelli.tumblr.com/

Maria Juelisch http://mariajuelisch.com/

Vikings of Skate http://www.vikingsofskate.com/

Saturday 9th November. Phoenix Gallery. 11am to 5pm. Free Entry.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Our Diary | The Miniclick Photography Talks

  2. Pingback: Paper trail to Brighton | Document Scotland

  3. Pingback: The Photobook Advent Calendar – Dec 10th | The Miniclick Photography Talks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: